BNU Privacy Policy



BNU’s privacy policy applies to both “online” and offline transactions, being also available for consultation at all BNU Branch network.
Your personal information is important to us and Banco Nacional Ultramarino S.A. (the “Bank”) will protect your privacy to the fullest extent possible, regardless of whether you are one of our clients.

Except with your authorization or as may be required by law, we will not disclose, share, sell or divulge any of your personal information to other parties. We protect your personal information as well as your business activities and transactions, in accordance with our internal security policies and applicable laws.

Personal data or financial information you make available to or may be requested by the Bank will be used to enable us to provide services to you, conduct credit checks, ensure client’s continuing credit worthiness, evaluate credit applications, meet disclosure or other requirements imposed by law or ordered by a lawful authority, collect debts or designing financial products or services. The Bank maintains appropriate measures to ensure that all personal data is securely stored as long as it is necessary for us to provide services to you or to comply with retention obligations imposed by law, after which it will be destroyed. All of our staff and third parties with permitted access to your information are specifically required to observe the Bank’s confidentiality obligations. We strive to ensure that your personal data is protected against accidental or unauthorized access, processing or deletion.

Your personal data may also be used by the Bank or transmitted to other parties, for the purposes of marketing products or services which we believe you may be interested in. You are entitled to opt-out from receiving our marketing or promotional materials, if you so wish.

The Bank may from time to time request your personal data, in order to provide services you have applied for or to ensure that the Bank’s records are correct and up to date. If you choose not to provide requested data or if information provided is incomplete or incorrect, this may prevent the Bank from providing services to you.

The Bank may be ordered to provide users’ personal data or financial information to government departments responsible for banking supervision or to Macau SAR courts, but we will only do so under proper authority.

By opening an account or requesting services from us, or by accessing this website and/or using the BNU On-line services you acknowledge, accept and authorize the Bank to collect and/or transfer your personal data and/or information related to transactions you undertake with the Bank to other parties, insofar as such collection or transmission is necessary for the Bank to provide services to you as you may request, to enable the Bank to comply with reporting obligations, for the Bank’s internal or external auditing purposes, and to the extent that such transfer is required to comply with reporting obligations and consolidation of accounts within the CGD Group in Portugal.

Any such transmission shall be undertaken in strict compliance with applicable banking secrecy and personal data privacy laws.

The secure areas of this website use digital encryption technologies, to ensure that sensitive data, such as payment or transfer instructions are kept confidential. Because the security and confidentiality of ordinary e-mail cannot be guaranteed, we will not send personal or financially sensitive information by unencrypted e-mail, unless you expressly instruct us otherwise.

Any individual has the right to inquire if the Bank holds personal data about them, and to have access to such data. Also, individuals are entitled that such data be corrected, if found inaccurate. The Bank is entitled to charge a reasonable fee for processing data access requests.

Any requests or enquiries related to personal data may be directed to
the Compliance Office

(to the attention of the Compliance Officer)

Banco Nacional Ultramarino, S.A.
Avenida de Almeida Ribeiro, 22
Macau

大西洋銀行個人私隱條例

大西洋銀行的個人私穩條例適用於網上以及非網上的交易,同時包括所有大西洋銀行分行網絡的顧問服務在內。

閣下的個人資料對大西洋銀行股份有限公司(“本行”)十分重要,無論閣下是本行的客戶與否,本行將會致力保障閣下的個人私隱。

除非得到閣下的批准或按法律規定進行,否則本行將不會向他人公開,分享,銷售或披露閣下的個人資料。本行設有內部保安政策及應用法則,以保障閣下的個人資料,商業活動以及交易等資訊。

閣下提供之個人或財務資料或本行可能要求閣下提供之個人或財務資料將會以便本行為閣下進行相關的服務、信用檢查、追討債務、評核借貸申請、設計閣下的理財產品或服務,並確保客顧維持信用良好,以及按法律規定或有法律效力的機關要求下,公開閣下的個人資料或進行其他事務。 “以及履行法律規定或有法律效力的機關要求下之申報或其他法定義務”) 本行會在為客顧提供服務或履行法律上的義務下,有效及保密地保存閣下的人資料,並且於事後將該等資料刪除。本行明確規定所有獲准使用閣下個人資料的本行職員與第三方,均須遵守本行的保密責任。我們致力確保閣下的個人資料不會未經授權或意外地查閱、處理或刪除。

為了提供閣下有興趣的市場推廣產品或服務,閣下的個人資料可能會被本行使用或轉交其他相關代理機構。閣下亦可因應個人意願,有權選舉不再接收到市場推廣或速銷等的相關資訊。

為了配合閣下所申請的服務或確保閣下在本行的資料準確及更新,本行會不時要求閣下提供個人資料。如閣下選擇不提供、又或提供不完整或不正確的個人資料,將會阻礙本行為閣下提供相關的服務。

本行僅在適當的權限下,接受澳門特別行政區之金融管理局及相關政府部門或法院的要求,依法交出閣下的個人資料。

於本行新開戶或申請服務,又或使用本行網站及/或網上銀行的客戶,需接受及認可本行取得閣下的個人資料及/或關於閣下在本行進行交易時的相關資訊,並在有需要的情況下轉交第三方,以便本行為閣下進行相關的業務、履行本行的申報義務及進行本行內外部的評審,範疇包括遵守進行以上轉帳時申報義務以及在葡萄牙信貸組織銀行內進行的帳戶合併。

在進行所有以上交易時,本行將嚴謹地保密與遵守個人資料私穩條例。

於保安系統上,此網頁使用數碼加密法科技,以確保一些機密數據如付款或轉帳指令受到保密。因一般電郵存在保密安全上的風險,所以除非得到閣下的指引,否則本行將不會在沒有加密的情況下,向閣下發放關於個人或財務的機密資料電郵。

任何個人均有權查詢本行是否持有其個人資料,以及查閱該等資料。同時有權要求本行更正與其有關之不真實資料。另外,本行有權就處理任何查閱資料的要求向閣下收取合理費用。

如有任何關於個人資料的疑問,可向以下辦事處查詢
澳門新馬路22號
大西洋股份有限公司
合規部
(抬頭請註明:合規部主任)