Stock Financing Service


Introduction


BNU Stock financing service is a stock collateralized credit facility that provides you extra funds to grab investment opportunities for buying additional stocks, or withdraw cash to your personal account. For example, you can pledge your US stock to finance your stock trading in Hong Kong market with flexibility.
Over 18,000 stocks listed in Hong Kong, U.S., Japan, Singapore and Australia markets can be used as collaterals for Stock Financing, with financing ratios up to 70%!
BNU Stock Financing service provides you flexibility in your liquidity, effortlessly strengthen your buying power by pledging your holdings in the 5 major stock markets, to purchase from 12 stock markets or withdraw cash in your personal account.


Unique Advantages


Wide Coverage
Over 18,000 stocks listed in Hong Kong, U.S., Japan, Singapore and Australia markets can be used as collaterals for Stock Financing. Different stock markets valuation of the collateral is done in real-time in accordance with the correspondent trading hours.

Highly Flexible

You can trade freely across multiple markets. Stock Financing facilities enable you to buy securities listed in Asia Pacific or U.S. (12 markets are included), or to be withdrew to your cash account whenever necessary.

Mark-to-market

Valuation of collaterals is mark-to-market with fair valuation of collaterals with high transparency. Even if the collaterals in your portfolio are listed on different markets, the valuation of each collateral will be reflected in real-time in accordance with corresponding trading hours. You can closely monitor your margin positions, anytime and anywhere.


Product Details

  • Preferential interest rate: Hong Kong Prime Rate - 2%
  • Provide credit facilities as much as 70% of the market value of your securities holding, with maximum cap of up to HKD500,000
  • Hong Kong Dollar as settlement currency for all markets
  • Interest calculation: Daily accrual basis
  • Start and end date of interest calculation: Settlement days after buying or selling of securities, or the date of cash withdrawal/deposit
  • BNU investment account withdrawal/deposit period: 6am – 8pm, Monday to Friday
  • Interest Payment: Interest shall be computed on a daily accrual basis and paid at the end of each month by customer. In case customer account does not have sufficient funds for settlement of the relevant interest the amount will be deducted in the Stock Financing Credit Limit. 

Frequently Asked Questions


1. What are the stocks that can be used as collateral for BNU Stock Financing?
All stocks listed in Hong Kong, U.S. (including NYSE, NYSE MKT, NYSE Arca and NASDAQ), Japan Nikkei 225 Indexes, Australia and Singapore markets can be used as collateral for Stock Financing ("marginable stocks"), except for warrants, suspended, illiquid and "penny" stocks. Please login and refer to “Margin Description” for details.

2. What is the Stock Financing percentage (“margin ratio”) of the marginable stocks?

The financing ratio is ranged from 10% to 70% of the market value of the marginable stocks. Maximum financing ratios vary by marginable stocks. Please login and refer to “Margin Description” for details.

3. How to pay interest generated by Stock Financing facilities?

Interest shall be computed on a daily accrual basis and paid at the end of each month by customer. In case the customer’s account does not have sufficient funds for settlement of the relevant interest, the interest amount will be deducted in the Stock Financing credit limit of the customer. 

4. What is “Margin Call”?
When the amount you borrowed (i.e. Stock Financing loan) is higher than the available amount of Stock Financing facility (i.e. marginable stock value) in your account, there will be a margin call. It is generally due to the fall of market price of the marginable stocks (the collaterals) you are holding. When the market value of the collaterals decreases, the value of your financing facilities will decrease accordingly.

For application and more information, please feel free to contact our Relationship Manager or call our 24-hour Customer Service Hotline on 2833 5533.



Risk Disclosure
Investment involves risks and the price of any investment products may fall as well as rise, and may fluctuate dramatically, and may become valueless. It is as likely those losses will be incurred rather than profit made as a result of investment. Past performance is no guide to its future performance.
Before making any investment decision, investors should consider and evaluate their own investment objective, risk tolerance, investment experience, expected return, overall needs, financial situation and other criteria.
Investors should understand the risk and nature of the transaction, and read carefully the terms and conditions in the related offering documents, particularly the risk factors, before investing so that you understand the nature of all of the risks, and if you have any question on the content of this document, you should seek other independent and professional advice.

Risk of Stock Financing Trading
The risk of loss in financing a transaction by deposit of collateral is significant. The Client may sustain losses in excess of the Client's cash and any other assets deposited as collateral with BNU. Market conditions may make it impossible to execute contingent orders, such as "stop-loss" or "stop-limit" orders. The Client may be called upon at short notice to make additional margin deposits or interest payments. If the required margin deposits or interest payments are not made within the prescribed time, the Client's collateral may be liquidated without his consent. Moreover, the Client will remain liable for any resulting deficit in his account and interest charged on his account. The Client should therefore carefully consider whether such a financing arrangement is suitable in light of his own financial position and investment objectives.

股票融資服務




簡介


大西洋銀行股票融資是指投資者運用持有的證券作為抵押,以借取額外資金從而買入更多股票或提取現金至您的個人賬戶。例如您可把美股抵押,用獲得的信貸額買入港股,資金互融互通。
超過18,000隻在香港、美國、日本、新加坡及澳洲上市的股票可用作股票融資的抵押品,抵押比率高達70%!
大西洋銀行股票融資服務讓您掌握更充裕的資金以提升購買力,抵押持有5大股票市場之股票所得的信貸額,可隨意買入12個市場的上市證券或提取現金至您的個人賬戶!


獨特優勢


全面覆蓋
超過18,000隻在香港、美國、日本、新加坡及澳洲上市的證券可用作股票融資的抵押品。股票抵押品估值亦會隨著不同市場相應的交易時段實時反映。

更具彈性
您所得的股票融資信貸,可隨意買入亞太至美國共12個市場的上市證券或提取現金至您的個人賬戶。

實時估值
股票的抵押價值以實時計算,透明度更高。即使組合中持有不同市場的股票,估值亦會隨著相應的交易時段而實時反映。無論何時何地,您都可以一手掌握最新持倉狀況。


產品特點


  • 特惠年利率: 港元最優惠利率減2%
  • 可提供高達所持證券市值70%的信貸額,最高可達50萬港元
  • 統一以港元為交收貨幣
  • 利息計算: 每天累積計算
  • 利息計算起始及終止日: 買賣證券後的結算日或現金存取日
  • 大西洋銀行投資賬戶存入或提取時間: 星期一至五,早上六時至晚上八時
  • 利息支付:由客戶支付之利息以每日計算,並累計至每月月尾結算。若客戶結算賬戶沒有足夠的資金來支付相關利息,該金額將在股票融資信用限額中扣除。

常見提問



1. 哪些股票是大西洋銀行認可可作股票融資股票?
香港恆生指數、美國[股票市場包括紐約證券交易所(NYSE)、NYSE MKT、NYSE Arca及納斯達克證券交易所(NASDAQ)]、日經平均225指數、澳洲及新加坡市場之特定上市股票,均可作為獲取股票融資的抵押品(認可融資股票),唯認股權證、停牌、交投量少的股票及低價股(Penny stocks)除外。詳情可登入股票融資賬戶參閱「孖展(融資)說明」。

2. 認可融資股票的借貸比率是多少?
融資比率為認可孖展股票市值的10%至70%。各種認可融資股票的最高融資比率均有所不同,詳情可登入股票融資賬戶參閱「孖展(融資)說明」。

3. 如何繳付股票融資貸款利息?
利息以每日計算並累計月尾結算。若客戶的股票融資賬戶沒有足夠的資金來支付相關利息,該金額將在股票融資信貸額中扣除。

4. 何為「追補按金」?
當您賬戶裡的已使用股票融資貸款(即您已借取的金額)高於可使用股票融資信貸額時(即您可動用的信貸額),本行便會向您發出「追補按金」的通知。這通常會在您持有的認可融資股票(即抵押品)股價下跌時發生。當抵押品市值下跌時,您賬戶裡可動用的融資信貸額亦會相應減少。


申請手續簡便,更多詳情請聯絡本行的客戶經理或致電大西洋銀行客戶服務熱線 2833 5533。
 



風險披露
投資涉及風險,任何投資產品的價格可跌可升,並有可能大幅波動,或可能變成毫無價值。投資的結果可能是失大於利。投資往績更不能作為它日後表現的指標。
在作出任何投資決定前,投資者應先考慮和評估自己的投資目標、風險承受能力、投資經驗、期望回報、整體需求、財務狀況及其他條件。
投資者應在投資前了解交易的風險及性質,並仔細閱讀所提供相關文件上的條款與條件,尤其是風險因素,以便了解所有風險的性質。若您對本文件的內容有任何疑問,煩請尋求其他獨立及專業的意見。

股票融資買賣的風險
藉存放抵押品而為交易取得融資所涉的虧損風險相當大。客戶蒙受的虧蝕可能會超過客戶存放於大西洋銀行作為抵押品的現金及任何其他資產。市場情況可能使一些特定的買賣指示,例如「止蝕」或「止限價」指示無法執行。客戶可能會在短時間內接獲通知被要求存入額外的保證金款項或繳付利息。假如客戶未能在指定時間內支付所需的保證金款額或利息,客戶的抵押品可能會在未經客戶的同意下被變現。此外,客戶仍須對其賬戶中產生的任何赤字及需繳付的利息負責。因此,客戶應根據本身的財政狀況及投資目標,仔細考慮這種融資安排是否適合。